Meet Milo Greene

Standard

A week ago, the band Milo Greene came out with their debut album.

Album art

Yeah, Milo Greene is a “them” and not a “he.”  And they are so cool.

At first glance you may think, “oh that’s just another album” but no… ohhh it’s more than that. It’s a work of art. If you watch this interview with the members you’ll understand. Basically everything about this album tells a story… from the album cover, to the songs, to the music videos themselves… it’s all going to be a movie! (You can watch a few installments/parts here and here.)

You might wonder why I’m so excited about this. Well, I’m super excited about their album and their project for a few reasons: 1. I love their music. 2. I love Milo Greene.

There’s something about live music that makes you fall in love… with the music, the musicians, the singers… everything. It’s like a musical high. And I was lucky enough to fall in love with Milo Greene at a concert in December 2011.

my first glance at the awesome members of Milo Greene

MG

I’m telling you- their harmonies are amazingggg. I don’t think a group could sound more perfect together than Milo Greene. 

Forget the main act of the concert (The Civil Wars)… I didn’t want Milo Greene to stop playing!

And one of the best parts? Afterwards we got to meet the members of Milo Greene. We got their autographs on their CD. We took pictures. We laughed. We laid in the grass in front of Duke Chapel. We tweeted. True stories. All which make me love them and their music even more. I’m such a big fan because they get to know their fans, they care about their fans.

The girls and Andrew

I was really excited about this picture. Don’t judge.

In the grass

The moral of this post is this: Go check out their new album on itunes. Follow them on twitter. Like them on facebook. If you’re lucky, they might be coming to a city near you! (I’m going to see them in October!) And enjoy the amazing sounds of Milo Greene. I promise you won’t regret it.

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | findyourway2011

  2. Pingback: Recent Tunes « Find Your Way

  3. Pingback: Friday Favorites « Find Your Way

  4. Pingback: Meet Lucius « Find Your Way

  5. Pingback: Month of Thanks « Find Your Way

  6. Pingback: A Year Ago Tonight… « Find Your Way

Leave a comment