Vanilla

Standard

I have a weakness for chocolate, it’s true. 

Just a few days ago I was in San Francisco’s Ghirardelli Square and I was in awe of all the chocolate, literally spending nearly half an hour in the store picking out the perfect bars to take home for family. 

Image

I was clearly so excited that I forgot how to spell Ghirardelli

Image

just a small section of the shop

(Side note- if you ever go on a trip and want to bring me back something, chocolate is always welcome with an open mouth embrace.)

I can’t get enough of the flavor… and whether it’s white, milk, or dark, it is one of the things I treat myself to occasionally.

And I may or may not have eaten two pieces of dark chocolate last night before bed…

One would assume that when it came to choosing an ice cream flavor, chocolate would naturally be the number one flavor scooped into my bowl, but alas, one’s assumption would be incorrect!

When it comes to ice cream, vanilla is my go-to!  

I like the clean, crisp, fresh taste of vanilla. Sounds like I’m describing an apple or something, right? hah. 

Vanilla can be paired with anything and it intensifies any accompanying flavor. A single scoop of vanilla ice cream on top of a warm brownie… on apple pie… with a square of birthday cake… with sprinkles… with fresh fruit… I think it’s hard to go wrong with vanilla ice cream.

I didn’t discover my love for vanilla until a few years ago. My dad has always gravitated towards vanilla ice cream, and I guess I picked up on it from him.

Plus, when a girl craves ice cream and all that’s in the freezer is vanilla, you better bet she’s going to eat the vanilla ice cream! 😉

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream? Are you a fellow vanilla lover?

 

I’m linking up with the Daily Post for today’s prompt

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

