Last Days of November

Standard

As the last days of November are approaching, I’ve been getting all emotional. Yes, I’m a girl.

December is almost upon us, and after 31 days of that month, we’re onto a new year. 2013. I can hardly believe it.

This month has truly been a month of transition, changes, stretches, new experiences, and obstacles. I’m glad to see the month ending, but in a way, I almost don’t want it to end. I don’t want to step outside of this comfort zone, this security blanket, that November has enveloped around me.

December is going to be an extremely busy and exciting month for me.Β It will include taking the GRE, sending in my grad school application, going to see The Nutcracker, hoping I can make ends meet on an AmeriCorps budget, a lot of time off work & tutoring, Christmas, catching up with friends, end-of-semester work deadlines, and a trip to California for the first time.

Thinking about the month of December has me nervous, excited, and stressed all in an instant… and it will be here and done before we know it! Yikes.

The last days of November have been nothing less than taxing. My days have included lots of studying, movie watching, emails, phone calls, errands, donating, talking to people, volunteering… the list goes on. I haven’t gotten more than 6 hours of sleep since last Tuesday night. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t change the past few days, they’ve just been interesting to say the least.

I promise promise promise I have some worth-your-read blog posts coming up in December. Including one about how country music makes me want to be in love. Yeah, so interesting I know! πŸ˜‰ Actually it will be a post about a country music concert. And then I might have a recipe or two coming up πŸ™‚ lots of goofy pictures, and possibly a workout?! ((just kidding on that one, although it would be nice to get back in a working out routine))

November is winding down and I’m about to get crazy wound up in December.

Are you looking forward to December???

One response »

  1. Pingback: November in Review « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

