Act of Valor

Standard

Today is Veteran’s Day.

A federal holiday that is observed on the 11th of November each year. It’s the celebration of all U.S. Military veterans.

from google.com

I’m sure we all know someone who has served. You might have a spouse, sibling, child, parent, who served. For all I know, you might have served in the Military.

I have nothing but the utmost respect for those who fight for the freedom of our country. And I have nothing but thanks to give them. They deserve so much more than a simple “thank you,” but it’s all I have to give, other than prayers of safety and endurance. I can’t even imagine what they are faced with day to day; the dangers that they may encounter… the acts of valor that are done.

valor = great courage in the face of danger, especially battle. 

This post is aptly named after the 2012 film, and after the acts of valor that our service men and women do every day. If you haven’t seen the movie, I highly encourage you to! Although I had seen other movies/read/heard about soldiers’ experiences, this movie put it in a whole new light and I gained so much more respect for what they do. It’s truly overwhelming to see how much they go through to keep our country safe.

So here’s my simple thank you to my grandpa and father for serving in the Navy and Army.

Here’s my humble thank you to all the veterans who served in the Military.

Thank you for your service. It’s appreciated more than words can say.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Month of Thanks « Find Your Way

  2. Pingback: November in Review « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

