Friday Favorites

Standard

Another busy week is (almost) in the books for me! Because it’s been so stinkin’ busy, I haven’t had much time for online article scouting, but thanks to twitter yet again, I am somewhat up-to-date with recent happenings and cool news stories. Here are some of my favorites from the week:

A piece of the moon goes up for auction. The auction ends October 13th, so you still have time to snag this chunk of the moon.

Turner Classic Movies & Fathom Events are teaming up and bringing E.T. back to the big screen for the 30th Anniversary Event on October 3rd! I haven’t watched the movie in years because it always creeps me out, but I might be willing to give it another shot!

Speaking of older classic movies, Sarah P. Duke Gardens will be showing Back to the Future next Wednesday night around sundown! Picnic and movie in the park, anyone? šŸ˜‰

Did you know that some famous authors had a little backyard shed or writing hut where they wrote some of their works? How cool would it be to have a cute little escape from the world like that?!

Currently loving these bracelets and what they support.

Blog post about finding blogging inspiration. For me, I just need some quiet time to sit and reflect and type… and lately I haven’t had that.

This recipe – Grain Free Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites – sounds and looks AMAZING. Chickpeas in cookies?! Adding this to my never-ending “To Make” list!

I love love love this column by Fox News correspondent Steven Crowder. Of course, everyone has different opinions and views on that sort of thing, but I support him and his wife in what they chose to do, and I plan on doing the same!

Recently heard that this book was a gem. Anyone wanna give me their personal review of it?

Another book I’m considering buying.

If you’re in the Chapel Hill/Durham/Raleigh area, you may have seen these UNC Pop-Tarts on the shelves of your local grocery. Apparently they’ve been quite popular!

I’m loooooving Sevenly and the fact that they support non-profits all over! I ordered a shirt for myself and my brother last week and I can’t wait for it to arrive! šŸ™‚

Where to Go from Here via Deep South Magazine. A quick, wonderful, vibrant read.

Speaking of wonderful reads, fellow blogger Paul has been writing a short story a day and I’ve caught myself at his blog during lunch breaks. The stories he weaves are so imaginative yet real that you don’t want them to end. Really though, check them out. You won’t be disappointed!

And because I have to post something about the new iPhone 5, here’s an article that just popped up on twitter: Smuggled iPhone 5s Sell for As Much as $3,700 in Moscow. What in the heck?! Sometimes I hate technology and how obsessed people are with it.

Have you found any fun links/stories worth sharing this week?

Last but not least, events in Durham this weekend here, here and here. They include a Carolina Chocolate Drops performance (that I would love to go to!), a Duke homecoming game, trivia nights, a Durham Pub Crawl and Haunted Adventure, and an Escapism film festival.

What are your plans for the weekend???

I’m spending mine doing training for work, running, cleaning & trying some new fall recipes! šŸ™‚

Oh, and can you believe that FALL officially starts tomorrow?!

Beautiful

One response »

  1. Pingback: September in Review « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

