Summer Baseball Soundtrack

Standard

Ok so I know summer is kinda already over thanks to the cooler weather that has graced Durham, NC, but that doesn’t mean I want it to be over! I’m already missing the days where I can pull on some shorts and a tank top and head out for errands or work. I’m already missing driving with my windows down and sunroof open, and feeling the warm sun hit my skin. I’m already missing Durham Bulls games that mean summer is in full force.

Although the Bulls’ season is over, tonight there’s a big game being played on Durham Bulls turf – the Triple-A National Championship game! It’s between the Reno Aces and the Pawtucket Red Sox. And, through a random turn of events, I ended up with tickets to the game… so guess who will be getting one last baseball fix at the DBAP tonight??? 😉

Anyways, today’s post is dedicated to some of the awesome music I heard this summer at the Bulls games. Seriously, awesome music. I made a playlist on Spotify that I dubbed “Bulls playlist” because it was that awesome. And, because I think you should get a chance to enjoy some of the tunes played at the games, I’m sharing the music with you today!

Skillet – Comatose

Alex Clare – Too Close (Henry Wrigley‘s walk-up song)

Matt & Kim – Daylight

The Village People – Y.M.C.A. ((Classic song for a baseball game!))

Jeremy Camp – Take My Life (Stephen Vogt‘s walk-up [I think!])

The Black Keys – Everlasting Light (Cole Figueroa’s walk-up song)

Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train ((perfect air guitar song!)

Neon Trees – Animal

Foster the People – Don’t Stop (Color on the Walls)

AC/DC – Back in Black ((another great air guitar song))

John Denver – Thank God I’m a Country Boy ((not gonna lie, I heard this song for the first time this summer!))

Coheed and Cambria – Welcome Home  (I realllllly like this song!)

One Direction – What Makes you Beautiful ((I secretly think every girl loves this song))

Justin Moore – Backwoods (Nevin Ashley‘s walk-up)

Tantric – Down and Out

Passion Pit – Take a Walk ((this is what happens when the Bulls strike you out))

The XX – Intro 

Other songs :

Disturbed – Stricken

LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem

Grouplove – Tongue Tied

Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe (This was Will Rhymes‘ walk-up song!)

Vampire Weekend – A-Punk

The White Stripes – Seven Nation Army

Nancy Sinatra – These Boots Are Made For Walkin’

The Black Keys – Gold On The Ceiling

Young Jeezy – I Do (Album Edited Version)

Thin Lizzy – The Boys are Back in Town 

Alice Cooper – No More Mr. Nice Guy

The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger

Vengaboys – We Like to Party!

Calvin Haris – Feel So Close (Radio Edit)

Locksley – The Whip

Sweet Caroline – Neil Diamond

The songs on my Bulls playlist quickly became some of my summer favorites, and I can’t wait to hear the songs played at the park next summer!

What are some of your favorite songs to hear at baseball games???

Fingers crossed that the field doesn’t look like this tonight so I can see the game! 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: September in Review « Find Your Way

  2. Pingback: Meet Lucius « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

