August in Review

Standard

The month of August flew by for me. One day I’m posting my July in Review, and the next I’m writing the date on a piece of paper and realize it’s “08/31/2012.” Oh my gracious. Time flies by. Life keeps moving on. One day you’re 22 and the next you’re 32! Ok, so time doesn’t go by that quickly, but you get my drift.

Anyways, I really don’t feel like August was too special of a month for me. Sure I got a new job, lost a friend, and experienced an extremely scary event (more on that later), but I don’t feel like anything big came of August. Fingers crossed that September is a much better month!

– I got new glasses! (Four Eyes post here)Ā 

– More yoga & Durham dates with Britt

– Friday night movies alone: Gladiator

– Durham Bulls games!

rain delay

– late-night baking with my married friend!

– coffee

coffee & a 5th floor view

mornings

– moving at work = battle wounds + sore knees

– more Durham Bulls games!

love this view!

– sushiiiiii

4 different rolls split between 2 girls = sushi fatties

questioning whose lives I impact

one of my favorite Friday Favorites and the most popular one to date (according to my little stats šŸ™‚ )

– Durham Bulls games again!

– lesson planning

yum

Monday morning thoughts & the power of a smile!

running

– Bulls games

perfect way to spend a summer night

– my opinions on alcohol

– fun & sweet memories of freshman year

favorite things about the Durham Bulls post

music!Ā (including this song:

– Froyo dates with friends

– fading days of summer

– and other random pictures from my cell phone:

penny for your thoughts?

pear & gorgonzola pizza

I’m a history nerd

little melon!

Sustain a Bull šŸ™‚

first day of work & in our new building! A student brought this šŸ™‚

online training @ Starbucks

sunny hammock & classic novel

choosing a donut is a tough task

downtown

What were some of the highlights of your August???

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: October in Review « Find Your Way

  2. Pingback: November in Review « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

