Friday Favorites

Standard

Happy Friday! This week I’ve been scouring the World Wide Web trying to find the most interesting stories out there! Actually, that’s kind of a lie. I got most of these links from Twitter. What would I do without Twitter?!

Part of the Great Wall of China collapsed! China has had lots of rain & flooding lately, and it’s clearly taken it’s toll on this iconic wonder of the world.

A sweet sweet letter to an unborn baby, Tuck, about his wonderful Daddy. Hope someday to be able to write a letter like this.

Who is your Olympic athlete body match??? (via BBC) Apparently I’m most like 3 cyclists from Germany, Finland & Columbia, and a synchronized swimmer from Great Britain. Maybe I should start cycling? Who is your match?!

Although I am neither of these, I hope to keep these 20 things in mind as a wife in the future.  20 Things I Want to Tell All Engaged and Newlywed Women {Really All Married Women} from the Grace Full Mama.

50 Bodyweight Exercises You Can Do Anywhere! I love doing these because it means I don’t have to go to the gym and look like a fool using all the equipment 😉

Former Duke basketball player, Brian Zoubek, has opened a cream puff shop in New Jersey. Flavors include very vanilla bean, luscious strawberry, cookies and cream, among others. I wonder if he’ll bring some down to his alma mater in Durham?

Ever heard of Honey Boo Boo??? Well, she has a new show on TLC. And I hate to admit that I watched the last 15 minutes of it on Wednesday night. It made me cringe and I felt myself getting dumber by the minute. But, there were some funny stupid parts that I laughed at. If you don’t know who she is, please watch the video below! OMG.

I love wearing heels (although I don’t very often) , and on this site you can choose a pair of heels based on their height, color, or style. Every pair has a unique name… like Espresso Yourself (brown), The Jig is Up (bright green), Grin N Berry It (plum), or Crimson Tied to You (red). Which pair would you choose?

Yawning helps us keep a cool head???  Even if you don’t care to read the article, please look at the picture! It made me smile.

Thanks to a friend’s suggestion, I finally checked out Blest Photography‘s website. Photography makes me smile!

Cute ideas of what to wear on a first date from Shop Mason’s in Arkansas.

Did you hear that Ryan Lochte’s mom said her son only has time for “one-night stands”? Can’t believe a mother would say that about her son. My respect level has gone way down for both of them.

McKayla is NOT Impressed. I don’t think a description is necessary.

One of my yoga goals: here.

An “everyday” workout from Lisa at Ridin’ with the Rondos.

I think volcanos are so cool, and someday hope to see one erupting! For the mean time though, these pictures of Mount Tongariro will have to do.

Almond butter pancakes. Making these soon!

Cute & classy jewelry from Teilla on etsy. I would be happy with any of these pieces 😉

Another new etsy find with Wood Beaded Necklaces. Cute cute.

An Election 2012 Candidate Match Game via USA Today.

Oh, and one of my favorite finds/reminders of the week? SHARK WEEK starts Sunday! #nerdalert

What are some links/articles/recipes you’ve discovered this week?

One response »

  1. Pingback: August in Review « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

