Wedding Weekend

Standard

If I could re-live this past weekend, I would do it all again in a heartbeat. It was the weekend that two dear college friends got married.

Although the past four days went by in a blur, I can tell you just about everything that happened. I don’t know where the time went but I know that special memories were formed and will be cherished forever.  And I took 548927 pictures so of course I will remember!) [Ok, so I didn’t take that many pictures, but it was pretty darn close! Expect to see lots of pictures on the blog in the next few weeks!]

 

 

I took a little road trip South with my mom.

I played a ton of cornhole. So much fun!

I drank lots of sweet tea, and Cheerwine out of glass bottles.

I reunited with friends from college whom I hadn’t seen in months.

I helped decorate with dozens and dozens of mason jars. There’s just something about them that says “country wedding.”

I watched two of my best college friends vow to love each other for “richer for poorer, in sickness and in health” in front of so many people who love them.

I cried and laughed all weekend long.

I watched people as they celebrated the love of and congratulated the newlyweds.

I smiled, laughed, and goofed off for what felt like hundreds of pictures pre and post-wedding!

I learned that small talk with strangers over breakfast can lead to some interesting conversations!

I left South Carolina with a full heart.

 

Some snapshots from my weekend:

 

 

Weddings are such joyous occasions and I feel so blessed to have been a part of Brittany & Daniel’s special day. I don’t think they could have asked for more perfect weather, or a more beautiful ceremony & reception. It was perfect. I can only hope that someday my wedding is as wonderful!

Brittany & Daniel- I love you both dearly and can’t wait to come crash at your apartment 🙂 after a few weeks of your newly-wedded bliss, of course! 😉

One response »

  1. Pingback: Finding Your Way « Find Your Way

Leave a Reply

