Celtics vs. Bobcats, December 2010

Standard

In honor of the Celtics making it to the Eastern Conference Finals, I thought it would be fun to post some pictures from the one and only Celtics game I’ve been to!

My dad and brother have always been Celtics fans, despite the fact that we live in North Carolina. And because of their constant cheering, wearing Celtics apparel, and talking about the team, I became a bandwagon fan. I’m not ashamed of my bandwagon-ness. And while I can’t give you statistics on a certain player from a certain game, I can tell you that I am a Rondo fan. 🙂

Back in December of 2010, my brother was approaching his 16th birthday. One thing I love about my parents is that they prefer to give experiences rather than things. So one Saturday afternoon when they announced we would be roadtripping to Charlotte for a Bobcats game, I knew exactly who the opposing team was going to be!

We got all green-ified and hit Interstate 85 heading South. By the time we pulled into the parking lot, even I was excited about the game! And when we found our seats, I almost squealed with excitement (and I’m almost sure bro did). My parents had gotten a sick deal on some seats from a friend, so we were maybe 10 rows back from the court, and we had comfy seats, not the typical stadium seats. It was great, let me tell you! Although my pictures aren’t so great… I was actually focused on the game and the people sitting around us! (I’m a people-watcher. Don’t judge)

I know the dynamics and roster of the Celtics have changed since December 2010, the big-name players remain the same: Rajon Rondo, Paul Pierce, Kevin Garnett.

Without further jibber jabber, here are a few pictures from the Bobcats vs. Celtics game, December 2010.

Here’s to hoping the Celtics can pull off a win tonight against the Heat!!!

Leave a Reply

