Take Me Out to The Ballgame

Standard

If you’ve been around this blog at all, you probably know that I love my hometown of Durham, NC. I am proud to be a Durhamite. 😉  I love exploring Durham and finding new little places (or big places!) and enjoying the atmosphere.

One of my all-time favorite aspects about Durham in the spring/summer is the Durham Bulls.

While I’m not a diehard baseball fan, I do enjoy a good outing at the ballpark. I love everything about it- the people watching, the players, the chants, the music, even the little silly games in between innings!

The season opening game was Thursday, April 5th against the Gwinnett Braves… and I was there! 🙂 Sadly, I didn’t snap many pictures because my fingers were ice blocks, and it was raining off and on. Not the most ideal atmosphere for a baseball game, but it was fun and entertaining nonetheless!

Ashley & I at the game!

breaking it down

swing batter batter swing

The Bulls ended up winning during a walk-off in the 12th inning!

 

Then, after a surprising invite that included free tickets, I headed to the ballpark again on Saturday afternoon with Ashley. I think it’s safe to say we both had a blast this time around and enjoyed watching the players. (our seats were right next to the bullpen so I’ll admit I was a little nosy throughout the game 😉

 

There was so much action during this game and it was so fun to watch!!! And, the Bulls won yet again 🙂 we were all proud to be Bulls fans after such a fun game!

another day at the field!

warming up. lots of new faces (to me) on the team this year!

gorgeous baseball weather

Buy me some peanuts and crackerjacks... yeah, I made a mess :p

whoop whoop celebrating a victory!!!

scoreboard

interviews after the game w/ Feliciano & Anderson

signing their autographs!

I’m looking forward to MANY more Bulls games this season!!!

If you’re ever in Durham, be sure to go to a game! I promise you won’t regret it! 🙂

Click here for the official Durham Bulls site and to see their schedule!

Leave a Reply

