Banana Oat Pancakes

Standard

It’s Tuesday and I’m going to share a recipe with you today!!! It seems as though Tuesday is my unofficial recipe-sharing day. (see here, here & here)

Today, prepare yourselves for Banana Oat Pancakes!


When I made these yesterday for breakfast, I halved it. (I blame it on the fact it was 6:30am, and I was home alone. And because I’m single :p ) Therefore, the consistency came out completely different than the original recipe picture. And, I used old fashioned oats which made the pancakes more clumpy. I still ate the pancakes despite how they looked 🙂

Ingredients:
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 cup quick or rolled oats
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 egg
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 tablespoon honey
1 to 1 1/2 cups vanilla soy milk (or skim milk)
1 banana, diced
Cooking spray for pan
1/4 cup almonds
1 banana, sliced

Directions:

In a bowl, mix the flour, oats, baking powder, salt, egg, cinnamon, and honey. Stir in the soy milk to the desired consistency. Stir in the diced bananas

Place a skillet on medium heat. After spraying the pan, pour batter onto it. I like smaller pancakes so that’s what I did.

While the pancakes are cooking, hand chop the almonds on a cutting board with a sharp knife.

Once the pancakes begin to bubble, flip them and cook for another minute or so on the other side until golden brown.

Serve them up with the slices of banana and almonds! I used some syrup because they were kind of dry, but regardless, they turned out delicious!

My breakfast of pancakes & coffee!

my pancakes

the picture on the recipe link

What’s your favorite pancake recipe???

Leave a Reply

