New

Standard

Today was full of lots of new things:

 

-a new week in a new month (hello April and more spring!)

-a new sleep schedule (I was up at 6:00 and after a week of sleeping in, it was hard to get out of bed!)

-a new pancake recipe (Banana Oatmeal Pancakes- trust me, I will share the recipe!)

-a new set of yoga stretches/poses that really worked my thighs (and possibly making my muscles more sore?)

-a new skirt being worn (I am an outfit repeater, please don’t judge me)

-a new work environment (I start at UNC on Wednesday)

-a new restaurant (Mama Dip’s Kitchen in Chapel Hill)

 

-a new haircut (as of Saturday, but still it’s new)

-a new gallon of paint for my bathroom makeover (beginning the painting process tomorrow!)

-a new nail polish color (Essie’s Lapiz of Luxury)

-a new level of soreness (seriously- almost two days after running and I’m still sore! Shin splints go away!)

-a new side of town with which I apparently get lost easily (Chapel Hill traffic is crazy)

-a new realization that having a car with a sunroof is essential in the spring (who needs AC?)

-a new musician – Alex Clare (Up All Night, Too Close, Humming Bird… his songs are great! But I haven’t bought his album on itunes yet…)

-a new focus in life (I need to love others more and stop being so selfish like I sometimes am)

 

I am in love with this new Army green skirt

 

 

 

Are there any news things in your life today???

Leave a Reply

