Weekend

Standard

This has been one great weekend. It wasn’t spent doing anything adventurous or exciting, but it was one great weekend.

 

I tried new things. Recipes, that is.

 

And of course, because I was cooking for one, I had to somewhat modify each recipe I tried. I will post the four new recipes I tried at various intervals this week- so be on the lookout if you like healthy food/trying new things! 🙂

 

Lately, we’ve had an abundance of fresh vegetables in the fridge, something I am very thankful for. Because that means that I can randomly saute them and add them to pasta, rice, or eat them plain! And lately I’ve loved adding Brocco sprouts to my veggie mixes… adds an extra texture and crunch to any dish!

 

broccoli, mushrooms, onion, red pepper, yellow pepper, cauliflower

Now you can’t tell me that doesn’t make your mouth water!!! YUM!

That’s pretty much what I’ve been up to this weekend- cooking, baking, cleaning, blogging, and doing laundry… I’d say it’s been a very productive weekend! 😉

Also, I got to see a few friends in Wake Forest whom I hadn’t seen in months! Successful friend weekend, for sure.

What did you do this weekend? 

Leave a Reply

