Wednesday?

Standard

Is it seriously only Wednesday??? I’ve only worked two days this week but already it feels as though it should be Saturday! Goodness…  Other than being sick on Monday, my week has been swell so far. Sure, there have been a few bumps in the road of life this week, but I’m not complaining!

 

So yesterday was the hallmark lovey-dovey holiday: Valentine’s Day

My V-day in the past has never ever been super special. The year I had a boyfriend he didn’t even woo me or buy me flowers. Talk about a bummer. But, I have treated myself well on V-day every year. I usually buy lots of dark chocolate and watch an old movie.

For all of my fellow old movie lovers, the choosing of a romantic classic is difficult… very difficult, would you not agree??? There are so many great ones to choose from! If you had to narrow it down, which ones would you choose?

I kept it simple and classy with Casablanca. It’s tradition to watch on V-day! And I love my little tradition.

Last night after teaching literacy, I treated myself to dinner, a hot bath, and then my movie and chocolate. Perfect ending to a long day! Today I was asked if I had a “hot date” last night and my answer was, “yep!” No details were disclosed so I kept them curious 😉

I tend to do that… keep people curious about me and my life. What can I say though? I like being mysterious. And I feel like it’s a quality in general that keeps people interested. I don’t know.

Anyways, I wanted to post a quick update. Because it’s nearing 9:30pm and that’s close to my bedtime. Seriously. I am such an old person!  Instead of saying that though, I’ll just say I need my beauty sleep! That’s more mysterious… no? 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

