Inspiration

Standard

Inspiration is not something I come by easily. It either comes at inopportune times or it rarely comes at all.

 

Some places that inspire me might ring true for you as well: a good coffee shop (Starbucks, Dunkin’ Donuts), driving in my car, early mornings at work (but as fortune has it, my computer is slow therefore it’s impossible to blog!), being in the woods, sitting in silence listening to everything around me, walking around at work.

 

Now I am not making claims that I am some inspired genius daily. I mean, take a look at when I last blogged. Yeah…not cool.

As life would have it, my schedule is usually so busy that when I am allowed free time, I use it to workout, play the piano, cook, eat, and do other various household chores. I deserve the award for most boring life, I know. But, there are those times when I have buckets of spare time (like my Fridays off from work) that I try to set aside time to blog… and guess what? It rarely ever happens.

I want this blog to be an extension of my life- with bits of happenings here and there, life lessons, and other important milestones. I want to make more of an effort to blog even if it’s just to give a run-down of my daily schedule or what I ate for dinner. (Both of which are very interesting, I assure you! :p )

 

All that being said, I want to leave you with one picture. A dinky PhotoBooth picture I took not 8 minutes ago.

It’s a picture of something that inspires me… to live a fuller life, be a better person, reach out to those in need, love my neighbor, spread the love of Christ, etc. I could go on and on about my daily convictions when I read this precious book but that’s another blog post for another time.

 

Holy Bible, ESV

 

What’s something that inspires you?

Leave a Reply

