Rainy Days

Standard

I don’t know about where you’re from, but my hometown today was a dreary icky mess.

Most people would whine and complain about the wet weather but not this girl. Nope. I didn’t complain one bit.

…….I got to wear my beautiful green Columbia rain jacket!

Yes I am such a dork but ever since I got this rain jacket for Christmas I have been soooo anxious for it to rain! And it seems like it hardly has. Actually one day it DID rain. It was a day I was off of work so I had nowhere to go and no excuse to go out in my rain jacket. So after I did some cleaning around the house I had a few bags of trash to take out…. which meant I needed to put on some protective rain gear 😉

So today when I woke up at 5:20 and looked out the window into the dark, I just knew it was going to be a good day. And if a good day just so happens to be a rainy day, then this girl was destined to have a great day! And I really did. Today flew by at work and I got a lot accomplished.

At 4:30 when I decided it was time to leave work, I wrapped my scarf around my neck…. pulled on my rain jacket…. put my purse on my shoulder… locked the office door…. walked out of the building…. I had this gigantic smile on my face. Not because I had some grand plans for my Monday evening, or even because I was leaving work after 10 hours… I was super duper happy because I was wearing my rain jacket!!!

Judge away, but I am now a big fan of rainy days.

Isaiah 45:8 “You heavens above, rain down my righteousness; let the clouds shower it down. Let the earth open wide, let salvation spring up, let righteousness flourish with it;  I, the LORD, have created it.”

One response »

  1. I LOVE that I have a fellow rainy-day-loving friend!! I’m just weird, and I’ve always loved them haha. I like your jacket. Can I have your jacket? Can I have it? Huh? (Haha)
    I really like that you’ve been posting verses with your entries. I think it may help me remember them better. : )

Leave a Reply

