A New Year

Standard

Happy 2012!

It is so crazy to me to think that today is January 1, 2012.  I mean it doesn’t feel like January, let alone a NEW YEAR.  Today was a balmy and unseasonably warm 57 degrees in Durham. Where’s the cold wintry weather that January usually promises?!

My New Year is off to a great start so far.

I woke up at 9:00AM on the dot, hurriedly hopped out of bed, brushed my teeth, washed my face, put in my contacts, and turned on my straightener. I was ready in 15mins for church and made it to Sunday school on time! 🙂 

I think starting the New Year off on a Sunday is wonderful: it really helped me focus on the most important thing: God, and my relationship with Him. This year I’m going to do everything I can to stay faithful and stand strong in the Word. I don’t want to talk the talk without walking the Christian walk.

Anyways, last week, knowing that a New Year was approaching, I set out to find a new planner.  And, thanks to Target’s reasonable prices, I found one for $5.19!

Although it’s empty, save for my contact information and a reminder to self to get my car inspected in November, I can’t wait to fill it up with fun events and appointments!!! I am such a nerd and little things like this excite me.  (as you can tell by my cheesy Photo Booth pictures!)

With the new planner came thoughts about the New Year… what are my plans for this year? What do I want to accomplish? What things do I want to do to grow as a person? What travel destinations do I want to start saving for? 🙂

I still need to make a list of those things for myself and then I will share them with y’all! 😉

Do you have any big plans for 2012? Any resolutions or goals?

Leave a Reply

