Starting a Blog

Standard

One of the hardest parts about starting a blog is coming up with a creative title that describes you, the blog content, and is something catchy.

I wanted something that stood out, something that helped define my life right now, and something from a song. I brainstormed and wandered through my iTunes library for hours attempting to find something that fit those.

 

I had songs from artists such as Coldplay, Gungor, Sufjan Stevens, Tyrone Wells, Dawson & Marie, Andrew Heringer, Milo Greene, Celine Dion, the Civil Wars, and other random phrases that meant something to me.

 

Once I narrowed my title down, I then had to learn how to navigate a new blog website and start a new post. I’ll be honest- my degree isn’t in Media Technology so I’m not the smartest person when it comes to the Internet. Sure I can tweet, check emails, weather, youtube, facebook, etc., but when it comes to creating a blog and customizing it… I definitely lack in those skills. So please bear with me as I make this blog my own! And if you have any pointers, please pass them along! 🙂

 

I love blogging and the outlet it provides me with but starting it was definitely a challenge. Is it just me or does it always seem like the first step in something is the hardest? Whether it’s working out, starting a daily devotion, writing a paper, or those first days in a dating relationship… the beginning is always the hardest.

 

What was the biggest problem you faced when starting a blog?

2 responses »

  1. When I started my blog I had no idea what blogging meant. (HA!) So, I had no expectation or hopes that anyone would view it besides me.

    Now about 3.5 years later, I’m still trying to figure my blog and myself out. Good luck in your quest.

Leave a Reply

