High 5 For Friday

Standard

I could get used to this weekly post: it’s quick, simple, and allows me to remember the things that really made my week stand out!

1. A haircut! I made quite the spur-of-the-moment decision and got a good 6 inches chopped off! It feels amazing and I really like it!

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at 10.53.52 AM

bathroom mirror picture. sorry, y’all.

2. Spanish. I’ve gotten to practice a lot this week with helping register new ESOL students, and it’s been a learning experience! I’m trying to up my game so I can be an interpreter on a mission trip to Peru this summer!

 

3. This song. 10,00 Reasons by Matt Redman.

 

4. Ordering a small green tea soy latte and ending up getting a large!

 

5. Tonight I’m going to dinner with some dear friends from college and I.can’t.wait!!! When those two are around, a good time is sure to be had.We’re trying a new place in Raleigh, and I’ve already been drooling over the menu debating what to order!

 

What were your top 5 moments from this week? Link up here!

blog signature

2 responses »

  1. I love that you record your top five moments for the week. I think it’s so important to focus on the blessings we experience in daily living, even if they don’t always dominate our thought life. For the last month, I’ve been recording 4 positive things each night I’m grateful for that happened to me that day. The only rule is that they have to go beyond the usual “I’m grateful for a roof over my head” or “I’m grateful for food to eat.” I’ve found that it really helps with maintaining joy in a rather dark world.

    • I like that idea! 4 positive things per day seems like quite the challenge, but I might try that. I kept track of a few little blessings per day for the month of November, and I meant to keep that up, because it really did help me to see all the little things and ways God showed up in different situations. And it definitely helps maintain the joy! :)

Leave a Reply

